Two monitor setup. Occurred after removing and re-connecting additional monitor. Have never seen this issue before…
While in this state I observed the following misbehaviours:
- Could not change workspace on one of my monitors at all.
- When I opened preferences, the number of desktops was incorrect (one one of the monitors), this always happens. When I clicked ‘remove desktops’ to remove the extras, the incorrect number of desktops were removed. eg. I had 2 rows and 2 columns as my setting, although there were 7 in actuality. When I clicked remove desktops my settings changed to 2 columns 1 row and the total number of actual desktops was reduced to 2.
- After doing the above I tried to change desktop and the desktop changed about 20 times, bouncing around for a couple of seconds.
No more issues after stepping through the above. Desktops are now enumerated correctly.